YTT200

I started an amazing journey last weekend, I began my yoga teacher training and I didn’t expect to find such remarkable energy and people in my class. I went there because of a personal call and the very second day the answers started to come reassuring my path in life.

Yoga is not only the physical practice but the union between body mind and spirit and covers an extensive application of principles to balance and create equanimity so as to live in peace, good health and harmony with the greater whole.
I often wondered why the Sanskrit word is pronounced as the same time as the translated word when performing a pose and is because that way we honor the ancestors; this ancient Indian language is believed to date back to the 2nd millennium B.C., when knowledge was handed down through the generations verbally.
Yoga is filling up my heart, I know that I was practicing in other aspects of my life but was missing the physical part. I understood that to be a whole I need to balance my body, mind and spirit and that is the journey I begun this past weekend.
 
Om Shanti
 
 

Write a comment

Comments: 0