My sister's birthday

Today is my sister’s birthday; she is the sweetest person I can think of, she is extremely given to people and loves to do it; next year she is going to volunteer for one month in Argentina and she is embracing that opportunity with all her heart. She is currently working for the health department and supervises all the moms and kids in the area making sure they are well taken care of by their parents.

I want to dedicate this poem to her today:

A sister is someone who loves you from the heart,
No matter how much you argue you cannot be drawn apart.
She is a joy that cannot be taken away,
Once she enters your life, she is there to stay.

A friend who helps you through difficult times,
Her comforting words are worth much more than dimes.
A partner who fills your life with laughs and smile,
These memories last for miles and miles.

When she is by your side, the world is filled with life,
When she is not around, your days are full of strife.
A sister is a blessing, who fills your heart with love,
She flies with you in life with the beauty of a dove.

A companion to whom you can express your feelings,
She doesn’t let you get bored at family dealings.
Whether you are having your ups or downs,
She always helps you with a smile and never frowns.

With a sister you cannot have a grudge,
She is as sweet as chocolate and as smooth as fudge.
Having a sister is not just a trend,
It is knowing you can always turn to her, your best friend.

Happy Birthday Sis!!
Monica

Source: Why I Love My Sister, The Importance Of A Sister, Sister Poem http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poem/why-i-love-my-sister#ixzz2El46E6Pn
www.FamilyFriendPoems.com

 

 back to top ^

Write a comment

Comments: 3
  • #1

    60th Birthday Celebration Quotes and Sayings for Dad (Monday, 30 October 2017 07:44)

    Thank you for helping people get the information they need. Great stuff as usual. Keep up the great work!!!

  • #2

    Happy Ramadan Mubarak Cards 2018 (Monday, 23 April 2018 19:43)

    Awesome blog. I enjoyed reading your articles. This is truly a great read for me. I have bookmarked it and I am looking forward to reading new articles. Keep up the good work!

  • #3

    [url=http://happyramadankareem.com/ramadan-ashra-duas]Happy Ramadan Mubarak eCards 2018[/url] (Monday, 23 April 2018 19:44)

    After reading your article I was amazed. I know that you explain it very well. And I hope that other readers will also experience how I feel after reading your article.