Don't let those victim type friends take you down

I strongly believe that I have the gift of listening; many people come to me to tell me their everyday stories and situations looking for advice or simply looking to someone who wants to listen without feeling judged.
 

After a long time of getting involved emotionally in everyday stories and situations I felt it was time to stop. I changed my way of thinking and now I don’t get involved; I still respectfully listening without criticizing, and I offer my opinion when asked and most of the time those opinions are positive remarks that I can find in every situation in everybody’s life. I try to change people’s way of thinking from negative to positive and get them empowered so they can have a different point of view and new skillset for development in life!

 

 back to top ^

Write a comment

Comments: 0